Delete A Video
This guide walks you through how to permanently remove a video programmatically, and through the dashboard. Please be aware that you cannot retrieve a video you delete, so be sure it's what you want to do.
Delete a video
To delete a video, you need to do the following:
Retrieve the video ID for the video you want to delete. You can do this by listing your videos and searching for the one you want, or you can look in your dashboard to find the video you want to delete.
Send a delete request to api.video containing the ID for the video you want to delete. Be sure you want to delete the video - there is no way to retrieve the content you delete.
Delete a video in the dashboard
You can delete a video using your dashboard by doing the following:
Open your dashboard.
From the menu on the left, choose Videos.
On the Video screen, use the filtering and scrolling features to locate the video you want to delete. Place a checkmark next to one or more videos you want to delete.
In the center of the screen at the bottom, you'll see a trash can icon. Click the trash can. A popup appears asking if you're sure you want to delete the video(s) you selected.
Click Confirm to permanently delete your videos. There is no way to retrieve your content after you confirm, so be sure of your decision!
Was this page helpful?